7th Heaven: Hot Chocolate Masque


The brand 7th Heaven formally known as Montagne Jeunesse have always been a favourite of mine when it comes to face masques. When I knew they were going to be at The Clothes Show (2015) I just knew I had to grab a goodie bag and I was not disappointed! Amongst the goodies was a self-heating Hot Chocolate masque which ive never tried before.

Hot Chocolate Masque

The masque itself smells like chocolate orange without being overpowering, you apply this onto wet skin and can immediately feel the warming effect.

Ive tried this masque out twice and the first time it didn’t really feel that warm for very long, the second time I made sure my skin was wetter and I did notice the difference of the warming effect lasting longer.

One problem I find with this masque is that is doesn’t really dry, it stays the same (slightly runny) consistency throughout the 15-20 minutes process, it does however, look exactly like the masque on the packet which often enough it doesn’t really match!

I still have a few sachets of this masque so I may try it again in the future but from first impressions it wasn’t an instant hit.

Pros

  • Cruelty Free
  • Suitable for Vegans and Vegetarians
  • Smooth Skin

Cons

  • Doesn’t dry/ runny consistency
  • Temporary warming effect
One thought on “7th Heaven: Hot Chocolate Masque

Leave a Reply

