Maybelline: The Blushed Nudes Edition


As you may have seen from a previous post I absolutely love Maybelline so when I saw their latest Nudes palette I simply had to get it. This palette is different to your everyday nudes collection you may have, its ‘blushed’ so comes in a great array of pinks and peaches rather than your normal brown/bronze shades.

Maybelline Palette

One of the things I love about this product is its girly packaging, I love the metallic pink case its housed in, the other Nudes palette they have comes in your standard black packaging.

Maybelline The Blushed Nudes

You get 12 gorgeous shades which are all shimmery, this is my favourite palette at the moment and costs only £9.99. I don’t use eye primers but have found that these eye shadows last brilliantly throughout the day and they also blend well together.

I don’t use the brush which is provided as I prefer to use a No7 eye brush I received in a free gift promotion they had at Christmas….

The Blushed Nude Swatches

I’ve tried my best to swatch these for you, apologies if the quality isn’t the best I’ve never actually done it before and only have access to an Iphone camera.  The first shade I did swatch is rather pale so you may not notice it.

As you can see there’s some lovely shades ranging from light to dark, I particularly love the peachy bronze shades and the pale pinks. I haven’t actually used all of the shades myself so I cant wait to see what different looks come out of them.

The palette is great for the daytime and with different shades to mix and match you cant really go wrong.

For me this set is definitely a stand out product and teamed with their Lash Sensational Mascara makes the perfect eye look.

Do you love the nudes look?

2 thoughts on “Maybelline: The Blushed Nudes Edition

Leave a Reply

