Witch Skincare Haul


As of late my skins became quite stressed out so I’ve been looking at products which will hopefully calm my skin down. I’ve never used Witch before but are aware that the brand is quite popular. To start with I only planned on getting the Blackhead Clearing Gel as im more prone to them than actual spots but I ended up with a haul as you’ll see…

Witch Skincare Haul

On my quest for clear skin I opted for:

  • Witch Blemish Stick (I paid £1.97, it’s usually £2.50)
  • Blackhead Clearing Gel (I paid £3.97, usually £4.99)
  • Overnight Clearing Serum (£5.99, BOGOF)
  • Daily Primer and Clearing Serum (£6.99 I think- BOGOF)
  • 25 Cleansing and Toning Wipes (£1.97 usually £2.99)

Whilst im not 100% whether these offers are still on I thought I’d give the price ranges either way, the discounted items were purchased from Asda whereas the BOGOF deal was Superdrug. The offer in Superdrug has now changed to 1/3 off instead.

Witch Overnight Serum and Primer

The two ‘serums’ were not really what I expected, to me its the consistency of a moisturiser and I guess I was expecting a gel… They are also quite similar and are applied thinly onto the skin either in the evening or morning if you use the daily primer.

Whilst the overnight serum claims to visibly reduce blemishes and spots the daily primer promises to prevent new spots…

Witch Blemish Stick

 The blemish stick can be applied throughout the day, it can be used on all skin types but is better on oily skin according to the packaging. I found the blemish stick okay but on the odd occasion it can cause a quick burning sensation… I also like that it can be applied multiple times if needed.

I love the skincare wipes as I do wear make up frequently throughout the week and find that these are so gentle to the skin, I haven’t however, used the wipes to remove eye make up so I don’t know if they are suitable for all make up removal…

Witch Blackhead Clearing Gel

I left the Blackhead Clearing Gel to the very end as this is the one product I am not satisfied with… It claims to visibly reduce the appearance from 1 use but sadly this isn’t the case for me. As stated earlier I suffer more from blackheads from actual spots so I guess I expected a miracle from this product but after 3 uses I cant say its exactly a go to gel and im not actually sure I’d purchase it again.

Overall for my first use of Witch its been mainly positive, I love the smell of the products and the simple packaging and I would use them again in the future.

Leave a Reply

